altPicture736816085

Ego

Born on March 2, 1959, in Arthabas­ka (Pisces ascen­dant Can­cer for those inter­est­ed), I have lived in Mon­tre­al since 1989. After study­ing in Que­bec City, in var­i­ous fields, includ­ing jour­nal­ism and phi­los­o­phy, I became a typog­ra­ph­er in 1993, a pro­fes­sion that has been trans­formed with the web. I work for a major IT firm. I have pub­lished six books to date : Le Putain (1991), Crev­er mon fils (1994), La Vie dure (1997), L’Effet Casimir (2001), Les Années-rebours (2004) and Falaise (2015).

My back­ground

Strange word as that of course. Ask a writer to embroi­der on it, and his first reflex will be to pro­vide you with the date of his pub­lished books. I don’t pre­tend to be any­thing oth­er than an ordi­nary guy with that salty or sweet point (it’s up to my lovers to say it) that I’m homo­sex­u­al. So I had to mourn a cer­tain stan­dard at first, even if, when you look close­ly, this dif­fer­ence is min­i­mal, as sub­tle as the col­or of the skin.

My lit­er­ary “voice” describes every­day life, and always in the present. I have often been con­front­ed with taboos, with the walls of good man­ners. It seems that we can­not write every­thing down when, in our heads, all the pos­si­ble things go around hap­pi­ly, with or with­out clothes. I am the first to show my hypocrisy to the world since that is how we sur­vive. Any­way, in the choice of my sto­ries and words, I like to reveal the veil on all these king­doms of psy­chol­o­gy. And this is the most bour­geois in the world.

I am said to be full of tal­ents, the voice, the writ­ing, the hands to build and caress. That makes me a handy­man, and there­fore a good-for-noth­ing. So this is my jour­ney. Sim­ply live with, under your fin­gers, the lat­est tech­no­log­i­cal gad­get. A guy, you know. But I don’t like tanks, and I snore a lot.

#60737c
#cacaca

Ego

Né le 2 mars 1959, à Arthabaska (Poissons ascendant Cancer pour les intéressés). J'habite Montréal (Québec, Canada) depuis 1989. Après des études à Québec, dans différents domaines dont le journalisme et la philosophie, je deviens typographe en 1993, métier que j'exerce toujours et qui s'est transformé. Il serait plus juste de dire, maintenant, infographiste. J'ai publié à ce jour six livres: Le Putain (1991), Crever mon fils (1994), La Vie dure (1997), L'Effet Casimir (2001), Les Années-rebours (2004) et Falaise (2015).

Mon parcours

Étrange mot que celui de parcours. Demandez à un écrivain de broder là-dessus et son premier réflexe sera de vous fournir la date de ses livres publiés. Je ne prétends pas être autre chose qu'un gars ordinaire avec cette pointe salée ou sucrée (c'est à mes amants de le dire) que je suis homosexuel. J'ai donc dû, au départ, faire le deuil d'une certaine norme, même si, quand on y regarde de près, cette différence est infime, aussi imperceptible que la couleur de la peau.

Ma «voix» littéraire décrit le quotidien, et toujours au présent. J'ai été souvent confronté aux tabous, aux murs des bonnes manières. Il semble qu'on ne puisse tout écrire alors que, dans nos têtes, tous les possibles se baladent allégrement, avec ou sans vêtements. Je suis le premier à afficher mon hypocrisie à la face du monde, puisque c'est ainsi que nous survivons. Toujours est-il que, dans le choix de mes histoires et de mes mots, j'aime lever le voile sur tous ces royaumes de la psychologie. Et ce, le plus bourgeoisement du monde.

On me dit bourré de talents, la voix, l'écriture, les mains pour construire et caresser. Cela fait de moi un homme à tout faire, et donc un bon à rien. Alors voilà mon parcours. Vivre simplement avec, sous les doigts, le dernier des gadgets technologiques. Un gars, quoi. Mais je n'aime pas les chars, et je ronfle énormément.

#60737c
#cacaca