altPicture784898785

Immobile

Modifié le : 2019/07/29

I am still in that hur­ri­cane eye. I cer­tain­ly feel the wind, also hear the rumor of agi­ta­tion ; my dai­ly life is far from being calm, bills arrive, urgent requests from cus­tomers arise, choir and singing rehearsals, exer­cis­es, din­ners, lunch­es, morn­ings, friends to meet, to see for the first time, oth­ers who now seem to climb a lit­tle fur­ther away, the moth­er who had knee surgery who com­plains that it is more painful than child­birth, the suf­fo­cat­ed unrest in Syr­ia, the grow­ing tur­moil in Tunisia, the leg­isla­tive farce in France around mar­riage, the deaths in the Solomon Islands, the snow in Boston, the con­fused Cana­di­ans, the vis­it to espres­so machine sites just because mine is start­ing to make me real­ly sweat. Lit­tle bour­geois that I am, lit­tle frus­trat­ed in debt.

And then silence for an after­noon, before com­ing back to my office to cre­ate a poster for a choir. Today, the same cir­cus, a mag­a­zine of librar­i­ans to be set up, the same hours, the same way of going.

This morn­ing, the silence is sim­i­lar to yes­ter­day’s, although I can also hear the boil­ing of the humid­i­fi­er, the irreg­u­lar, and lazy car traf­fic as it should be for a Sun­day morn­ing. I also under­stand the dis­or­der of my desk, a faith­ful mir­ror of what is clut­ter­ing my mind.

The rest is just lit­er­a­ture writ­ten with a wor­ried and obsti­nate hand.

#432f25
#916a4d

Immobile

Toujours dans cet œil de cyclone. Je sens certes le vent, j’entends aussi la rumeur de l’agitation, mon quotidien est loin d’être calme, les factures arrivent, les demandes pressantes des clients surgissent, les répétitions de chorale, de chant, les exercices, les soupers, les midis, les matins, les amis à rencontrer, à voir pour la première fois, d’autres qui semblent graviter maintenant un peu plus loin, la mère qui s’est fait opérer au genou qui se plaint que c’est plus douloureux que l’enfantement, les troubles étouffés de Syrie, les remous grandissants de Tunisie, la farce législative en France autour du mariage, les morts aux Îles Salomons, la neige à Boston, les Canadiens déconfits, la visite de sites de machines espressos juste parce que la mienne commence à me faire réellement suer. Petit bourgeois que je suis, petit endetté frustré.

Et puis le silence durant un après-midi, avant de revenir à mon bureau pour créer une affiche pour une chorale. Aujourd’hui, le même cirque, une revue de bibliothécaires à monter, les mêmes heures, la même erre d’aller.

Ce matin, le silence ressemble à celui d’hier même si j’entends en plus le bouillonnement de l’humidificateur, la circulation automobile, irrégulière et paresseuse comme il se doit pour un dimanche matin. J’entends aussi le désordre de mon bureau, fidèle miroir de ce qui encombre mon esprit.

Le reste n’est que de la littérature écrite d’une main inquiète et obstinée.

Classé dans :immobilité

h h h
#432f25
#916a4d